Credit transfer

Use your previous HE study to help you gain an OU qualification

You are here

  1. Home
  2. South Africa

South Africa

List of Institutions in this country

  • AAA School of Advertising
  • AFDA
  • AFM Theological College
  • Belgium Campus
  • Border Technikon (to 2005)
  • Boston City Campus and Business College
  • Boston Media House
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology (formerly Cape Tecknikon; Peninsula Technikon)
  • Cape Technikon (to 2005)
  • Cape Town Baptist Seminary
  • Central University of Technology, Free State
  • Centre for Creative Education
  • Christ Baptist Church Seminary
  • Christelike Gereformeerde Teologie Seminarium (Christian Reformed Theological Seminary)
  • CIDA City Campus
  • City Varsity
  • Comerstone Christian College
  • Cranefield College
  • CTI Education Group
  • Da Vinci Institute
  • Damelin
  • De Afrikaanse Protestantse Akademie
  • Durban Institute of Technology (2002 - 2006)
  • Durban University of Technology
  • Eastern Cape Technikon (to 2005)
  • Embury Institute for Teacher Education
  • Foundation for Professional Development
  • George Whitefield College
  • Global School of Theology
  • Greenside Design Centre
  • Hebron Theological College
  • Heiderberg College
  • Henley Business School
  • IMM Graduate School of Marketing
  • Inscape Design College
  • International College of Bible and Missions
  • Lyceum College
  • Management College of Southern Africa
  • Mangosuthu Technikon (until 2001)
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • Medical University of Southern Africa (to 2005)
  • Midrand Graduate Institute
  • Milpark Business School
  • ML Sultan Technikon (1979 - 2002)
  • Monash South Africa
  • Mukhanyo Theological College
  • Nazarene Theological College
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (formerly University of Port Elizabeth; Port Elizabeth Technikon)
  • North West University (formerly University of North-West; Potchefstroom University for CHE; Sebokeng Campus of
  • Vista University)
  • Oval Internation Computer Education
  • PC Training and Business College
  • Peninsula Technikon (to 2005)
  • Port Elizabeth Technikon (to 2005)
  • Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education (until 2004)
  • Prestige Academy
  • Production Management Institute of Southern Africa
  • Rand Afrikaans University (until 2005)
  • Regenesys Management
  • Regent Business School
  • Rhodes University
  • Sol Plaatje University
  • South African Theological Seminary
  • Southern Africa Bible College
  • Southern Business School
  • St. Augustine College of South Africa
  • St. John Vianney College Seminary
  • St. Joseph's Theological Institute
  • Stellenbosch University
  • Stenden South Africa
  • Technikon Free State (until 2005)
  • Technikon Natal (until 2002)
  • Technikon Northern Gauteng (to 2004)
  • Technikon North West (to 2004)
  • Technkon Orange Free State
  • Technikon Pretoria (to 2004)
  • Technikon SA (to 2004)
  • Technikon Witwatersrand (until 2005)
  • The Baptist Theological College of Southern Africa
  • The Design School Southern Africa
  • The Independent Institute of Education
  • The Open Window School of Visual Communication
  • The South African College of Applied Psychology
  • Theological Education by Extension College
  • TSIBA Education
  • Tshwane University of Technology (formerly Technikon Northern Gauteng; Technikon North-West; Technikon Pretoria
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Durban Westville (to 2004)
  • University of Fort Hare (formerly East London Campus of Rhodes University)
  • University of Johannesburg (formerly Rand Afrikaans University; Technikon Witwatersrand)
  • University of Kwa Zulu Natal (formerly University of Natal; University of Durban Westville)
  • University of Limpopo (formerly University of the North; Medical University of Southern Africa)
  • University of Mpurmalanga
  • University of Natal (to 2004)
  • University of Port Elizabeth (to 2005)
  • University of Pretoria (formerly Mamelodi Campus of Vista University)
  • University of South Africa (formerly Technikon SA; Vista University Distance Education Campus)
  • University of the Free State (formerly Bloemfontein campus of Vista University)
  • University of the North (to 2005)
  • University of the North West (until 2004)
  • University of the Orange Free State (until 2001)
  • University of the Western Cape (formerly University of Stellenbosch School of Dentistry)
  • University of the Witwatersrand
  • University of Transkei (to 2005)
  • University of Venda
  • University of Zululand
  • Vaal University of Technology
  • Vista University (to 2004)
  • Vista University, Bloemfontein (until 2004)
  • Vista University, East Rand (until 2005)
  • Vista University, Mamelod (until 2004)
  • Vista University, Sebokeng (until 2004)
  • Vista University, Soweto (until 2005)
  • Varsity College
  • Walter Sisulu University

No, my institution or qualification is not listed

In order to be considered for credit transfer both your previous institution and the qualification that you studied towards need to appear in the lists above. Unfortunately if either does not appear then we will not be able to consider your previous study for an award of credit transfer.

Already studied?

 If you have already studied with the OU please sign in to make sure that you get the credit transfer information that is relevant to you. 

Contact us

If you have any queries about applying for credit transfer please feel free to contact us using the link below.

Please try to include:

  • which qualification you completed
  • the organisation you completed it through
  • when you completed it
  • which OU qualification you would like to transfer to

Contact us about credit transfer.

If you have general questions about the University feel free to contact us.

More information about The Open University.