Credit transfer

Use your previous HE study to help you gain an OU qualification

You are here

  1. Home
  2. Lao PDR (Laos)

Lao PDR (Laos)

List of Institutions in this country

  • Asapathana College, Xiengkhoung
  • Budviset College, Vientiane
  • Business Administration School, Laungprabang
  • Champasack Teacher Training College, Champasack
  • Champasack University (CU), Champasack
  • Chansamout College, Xayyabouli
  • College of Law
  • Combish College, Bolikhamxay
  • Comcenter College, Vientiane
  • Europe-Asia College, Vientiane
  • Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Faculty of Economic and Management
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Medical Science
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences
  • Faculty of Political Science and Laws
  • Hangtown College, Xayyabuly
  • Home School, Vientiane
  • International English Institute, Vientiane
  • Kavin College, Vientiane
  • Khampi Institute, Vientiane
  • Khamsavath College, Vientiane
  • Khamsisouk Business Administration school, Khammoune
  • Lao International College, Vientiane
  • Lao-American College, Vientiane
  • Lao-Korea College, Vientiane
  • Lao-Samphanmimaitee College,Vientiane
  • Luang Prabang Teacher Training College, Luang Prabang
  • National University of Laos (NUOL) at Dongdok, Sokpaluang, Phiawat and Naboug campuses. It consists of 8 faculties:
  • Pasabandith College, Laungprabang
  • Phonsovanh Teacher Training College, Phonsovanh
  • Quest College, Vientiane
  • Rattana Business Administration College, Oudomxay
  • Rattana Business Administration College, Vientiane
  • Sahakitsomphanh College, Khammoun
  • Sahakitsomphanh College, Vientiane
  • Sanaphai English College, Vientiane
  • Satsavanh Institute, Savanhnaketh
  • Savannakhet Teacher Training College, Savannakhet
  • Sengsavanh Business Administration College, Vientiane
  • Setthakit Xayphattana College, Vientiane
  • Souksavath College, Vientiane
  • Souphanouvong University (SU), Laungprabang
  • Susaka Administration Information Technology Institute, Vientiane
  • Teacher Training Colleges in Luang Prabang, Vietiane, Savannakhet and Champassack.
  • Technic Mantimedia Shopcom school, Vientiane
  • Vientiane Phattanaaship School, Vientiane
  • Vientiane Teacher Training College, Vientiane
  • Vongchalernphattana Business Administration School, Xiengkhoung
  • Xaychampa College, Champasak

No, my institution or qualification is not listed

In order to be considered for credit transfer both your previous institution and the qualification that you studied towards need to appear in the lists above. Unfortunately if either does not appear then we will not be able to consider your previous study for an award of credit transfer.

Already studied?

 If you have already studied with the OU please sign in to make sure that you get the credit transfer information that is relevant to you. 

Contact us

If you have any queries about applying for credit transfer please feel free to contact us using the link below.

Please try to include:

  • which qualification you completed
  • the organisation you completed it through
  • when you completed it
  • which OU qualification you would like to transfer to

Contact us about credit transfer.

If you have general questions about the University feel free to contact us.

More information about The Open University.